my favorite drug

When we first met, I'd never felt something so strong

You were like my lover and my best friend

All wrapped into one with a ribbon on it

And all of a sudden you went and left

I didn't know how to follow

It's like a shock that spun me around

And now my heart's dead

I feel so empty and hollow


And I'll never give myself to another the way I gave it to you

You don't even recognize the ways you hurt me, do you?

It's gonna take a miracle to bring me back

And you are the one to blame


Damn, ain't it crazy when you're loveswept

You'd do anything for the one you love

Cause anytime that you needed me, I'd be there

Its like you were my favorite drug

The only problem was that you was using me

In a different way than I was using you

But now that I know that it's not meant to be

You gotta go, I gotta wean myself off of you


Kommentarer
Postat av: Allt Om The Hills.

Frågestund på bloggen, kom in och fråga vad du vill om THE HILLS!

2009-03-06 @ 12:11:24
URL: http://alltomthehills.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0